AmeriCU Credit Union awarded ten $1,000 scholarships to area students who are either beginning or continuing college.


“We are proud to continue this tradition that began over 20 years ago,” said John Stevenson, Chairman of AmeriCU’s Board of Directors. “AmeriCU’s Scholarship Program recognizes the academic excellence of our student members and the importance of investing in their future and the future of the communities we serve.”


The following student members were the recipients of the 2021 AmeriCU Scholarship:


Dylan Price of Syracuse (Onondaga Junior/Senior High School)

Seth A. Bailey of Manlius (Fayetteville-Manlius High School)

Andrew Fox of Little Falls (Little Falls High School)

Ariana Huhko of Herkimer (Herkimer High School)

Lauren Jedrysik of Whitesboro (Home School)

Jacqueline Gamlen of Cazenovia (Cazenovia College)

Jadan Hand of Auburn (Colgate University)

Sydney I. Havens of Watertown (Oswego State University)

Ashley G. Hodge of Adams (Texas A&M University)

David Teska of Baldwinsville (Clarkson University)

For more information on AmeriCU’s Scholarship Program, visit